College of Agriculture, Engineering
and Science (CAES)

Contact Details

Academic Services

Manager: Ms Tracy Govender | govendert10@ukzn.ac.za 

Howard College

  • Ms Penelope Luthuli
    engineering@ukzn.ac.za 
    031 260 3847
    Acting Principal Academic Administrative Officer

  • Ms Bonga Maphanga 
    engineering@ukzn.ac.za 
    031 260 3218
    Undergraduate Queries                                 
  • Ms Niloshnee Govender 
    engineering@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 7873 
    Undergraduate Queries
  • Phumlile Ndimande
    engineering@ukzn.ac.za
    033 260 5618
    Undergraduate Queries
  • Ms Kagiso Molekwa 
    engineering@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 1668
    Higher Degrees

Pietermaritzburg

  • Penelope Luthuli
    engineering@ukzn.ac.za  
    031 260 3847
    Acting Principal Academic Administrative Officer

  • Nokuthula Ngcobo
    sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za
    033 260 5420
    Undergraduate and Honours
  • Yeki Gasela
    sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za
    033 260 5195
    Undergraduate and Honours
  • Jabulile Gama
    sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za   
    033 260 5184  
    Undergraduate and Honours                                  
  • Mildred Nzimande
    sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za   
    033 260 5195
    Undergraduate and Honours
  • Jothimala Manickum
    sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za  
    033 260 5811
    Higher Degrees                                                                    
  • Tamlyn Rose Skye
    sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za   
    033 260 6243
    Higher Degrees

Westville

  • Patience Mdlaka
    sciencewst@ukzn.ac.za 
    031 260 3302
    Acting Principal Academic Administrative Officer

  • Samantha Govender
    sciencewst@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 8847   
    Undergraduate and Honours                        
  • Ms Boniwe Nkosi
    sciencewst@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 8847   
    Undergraduate and Honours
  • Mr Mpho Mkhwanaz
    sciencewst@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 2219
    Higher Degrees
  • Neetu Ramu
    sciencewst@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 3220
    Higher Degrees

Financial Advisors

Senior Financial Aid Advisor: Ms Nonkululeko Mkhize | Mkhizen3@ukzn.ac.za | 031 260 8753

Howard College

  • Ms Linda Mdunge
    mdungel@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 1502

  • Mr Gerald Naicker
    Naickerge@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 7064 

Westville

  • Ms Lindiwe Mdondolo
    Khumalo@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 1488

 

  • Mr Mbongiseni Mkhize
    Mkhizemb@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 8779

Pietermaritzburg

  • Ms Heather Theresa Singh
    NgemaH@ukzn.ac.za
    033 260 5837

 

  • Ms Macia Ntamote
    NtamoteM@ukzn.ac.za
    033 260 6145

Academic Leaders : Teaching & Learning

Prof Andre Vosloo

Prof Andre Vosloo

+27 (0) 31 260 1337
vosloo@ukzn.ac.za

ALTL: Life Sciences

Dr Desigan Reddy

Dr Desigan Reddy

+27 (0) 33 260 5324
Reddyd2@ukzn.ac.za

ALTL: Chemistry and Physics

Prof Dillip Das

Prof Dillip Das

+27 (0) 31 260 2092
dasd@ukzn.ac.za

ALTL: Engineering

Dr Jean Medard Ngnotchouye

Dr Jean Medard Ngnotchouye

+27 (0) 33 260 5629
ngnotchouye@ukzn.ac.za

ALTL: Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science

Dr Romano Lottering

Dr Romano Lottering

+27 (0) 33 260 5877
lottering@ukzn.ac.za

ALTL: Agricultural, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Academic Development Officers

Howard College

 Mr Godfrey Marumure

Mr Godfrey Marumure

+27 (0) 31 260 2781
Marumureg@ukzn.ac.za

ADO:
- Engineering

Pietermaritzburg

Ms Nyameka Diko

Ms Nyameka Diko

+27 (0) 33 260 5026
DikoN2@ukzn.ac.za

ADO:
- Agricultural, Earth and Environmental Sciences
- Chemistry and Physics
- Engineering

Westville

Dr Dalia Varghese

Dr Dalia Varghese

+27 (0) 31 260 8392
varghesed@ukzn.ac.za

ADO:
- Chemistry and Physics
- Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science

Ms Zane Gumbi

Ms Zane Gumbi

+27 (0) 33 260 6393
GumbiZ@ukzn.ac.za

ADO:
- Life Sciences
- Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science

Ms Khethukuthula Nozipho Hlalukane

Ms Khethukuthula Nozipho Hlalukane

+27 (0) 31 260 8747
HlalukaneK1@ukzn.ac.za

ADO:
- Agricultural, Earth and Environmental Sciences
- Life Sciences

Student Support Services

Manager: Ms Shelley Barnsley | barnsley@ukzn.ac.za | 031 260 7565

Howard College

  • Ms Prashna Singh
    Singhp3@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 1455
    Counselling Psychologist 

Pietermaritzburg

  • Ms Bongiwe Zondi
    ZondiB3@ukzn.ac.za
    Intern Help Desk Administrator
  • Mr Mzamo Zondi
    ZondiW1@ukzn.ac.za
    033 260 6550
    Student Development Officer

  • Mr  Sanele Zuma
    zumas2@ukzn.ac.za
    033 260 5709
    Student Development Officer

Westville

  • Ms Ronelle Msomi
    Msomir1@ukzn.ac.za
    031 260 7158
    Counselling Psychologist